What is TDIU? So with my NOD, I provided a private drs opinion stating my depression is a symptom of my PTSD and I am unable to obtain or maintain gainful employment and that my sc disabilities cause total and social occupation. After reading your post about Individual Unemployability I have a question. Since, based on the information you provided, it does not appear that you meet the eligibility requirements for IU based on your service-connected disability percentage of 40-percent. I WENT TO MY PERSONEL PHYSICIAN TO GET A CURRENT EVALUATION ON MY NEUROPATHY. I dont know what else to do except a congressional at this point. Matthew, in order to qualify for IU, you must have one of the following: Jasonwhy are there Laws and Regulations? I worked as an RVSR, a sedentary job, I dont know what type of other employment I could work. i am a 90% disabled Veteran, and have an appeal for 100% disability. Once you are service connected, if a doctor states that your PTSD is causing an employment handicap, you may be eligible for IU, provided it meets the criteria specified in the post above. It's free to sign up and bid on jobs. and Im not trying to get UI, I just want to be rated appropriately for my disability and receive the back pay I have been denied for a decade. ..and of those 25.21 yrs Military Technician..I claimed various conditions. I was told my a V.A. Chris, great question You cannot be rated at 100-percent Permanent and Total AND receive IU. 3 hours ago Individual Unemployability: Understanding the basics. I was granted a service connected percentage for the asthma I acquired during my active duty service. I am 70% sc for PTSD, 30% migraines, 20% fibromyalgia, and 10% tinnitus. My question is this Was the VA responsible (negligent) to check with the hospital at FT. Gordon, Ga. for any medical records when I told them in my 2003 claim about being hospitalized at Ft. Gordon and should my back pay be from my 2003 claim instead of the last time I filed a new back cl